My Aha Moment Video

A few weeks ago, I wrote about some things I learned from my grandpa during his last week of life. Like any other farmer, he spent a majority of his days in hot dusty fields pushing his physical limits of labor. But his final thoughts were of blissfully long, icy drinks of water from the garden hose.

Mutual of Omaha, proud sponsor of life’s aha moments, found my blog and asked me to record my story for their Aha tour.

A word here about the magic of editing. You can’t tell in this video (or maybe you can) that it’s 90 degrees outside the airstream I’m sitting in and 95 degrees inside. There are bright hot lights shining on me and the air conditioning is off. I’m sweating so much that I have to stop every few minutes to wipe it off my upper lip. My two-month old daughter is in a car seat on the floor, which I am rocking with my foot to keep her quiet. I just love how none of it is obvious in the video.

Thanks for the fun experience Mutual of Omaha! Visit their site to see videos from other fabulous Fargoans!

About Yo Adrienne Olson

Yo Adrienne Olson is a Fargo girl, a blessed mom, a lucky wife, an innovative communications professional and a closet entrepreneur.
This entry was posted in Fargo Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

